The Domino Effect

image

As women, no matter our roles, we have to get to a place where we don’t view ourselves as superior to our mates or male counterparts because we are just more sensitive & emotional & need more tlc. I remember saying to my husband, more times than I should have, that “I don’t need him and “I could make it on my own” and “I can do bad all by myself”. The truth is, I should need him, I shouldn’t have to make it on my own & neither should he, and I mean, who wants to do bad all by themselves. When I really sat and thought about this, it was mindblowing. First thing is my husband needs me a whole lot more & I should be honored to be there for him so that he doesn’t have to make it own his own & he too can do bad by himself but he clearly isn’t selfish enough to want to. He would rather love & need me to be there to pray him through it. And it’s true, I need my husband to love & care about me. I have no desire to make it on my own, although its just hard trying to figure out how to make it together sometimes but I think it makes it all worth it. And although the saying “I can do bad all by myself” sounds good in the heat of a moment, the reality is, I don’t want to do bad & definetly not all by myself.
I understand that in certain situations we must make life-changing decisions. But we must fully understand the domino effect it could or will have on your family. Simply the words we choose to speak around or about the mate to  the children or anyone else has a direct effect on the lives of the children & males involved. Let’s be mindful of the words we speak. And remember that before you speak, you think, so, be mindful of that too. Speak positivity daily!

#HML xoxo

One thought on “The Domino Effect

  1. This was a truly enlightening reading! As a single mother of five children, I’ve gotten set in my ways and I do see it in my oldest daughter as well when she looks at father figured and boys. Thank you and God bless you for the reading

Leave a Reply

